Admissions

DrPH Admission Information

Eligibility

All candidates must meet both of the following conditions

  • A Master of Public Health (MPH) or its equivalent
  • At least 3 years of full-time experience in public health or in a relevant discipline

NOTE: If you would like to confirm whether your degree and/or work experiences are applicable to the eligibility for the DrPH program, please contact the administrative office for clarification in advance.

Admission Procedure Schedule

Block
First Block
Second Block
Third Block
Application Period
August 3 (Mon)
- August 28, 2020 (Fri)
(postmarked at least by Aug 28)
December 21, 2020 (Mon)
- January 12, 2021 (Tue)
(postmarked at least by Jan 12)
January 27 (Wed)
- February 12, 2021 (Fri)
(postmarked at least by Feb 12)
Notification of Examination
 Date and Time
September 7, 2020 (Mon)
January 18, 2021(Mon)
February 19, 2021 (Fri)
Admission Examination
September 26, 2020 (Sat)
Or
September 27, 2020 (Sun)
January 24, 2021 (Sun)
Or
January 25, 2021 (Mon)
February 27, 2021 (Sat)
Results Notification
October 5, 2020 (Mon)
February 1, 2021 (Mon)
March 2, 2021 (Tue)
Enrollment Period
Payment of Entrance Fee
October 6 (Tue)
- October 30, 2020 (Fri)
 
Payment of Tuition and
Facility Maintenance Fee
December 11, 2020 (Fri)
Payment of
Entrance Fee, Tuition, and
Facility Maintenance Fee
 
February 2 (Tue)
- February 26, 2021 (Fri)
Payment of
Entrance Fee, Tuition, and
Facility Maintenance Fee
 
March 3 (Wed)
- March 12, 2021 (Fri)
  • Applications by non-Japanese candidate living outside of Japan are accepted only in the first block due to the necessary time for the VISA procedures.
  • Applications from overseas must arrive at least on the last day of each application period.

Application Documents

  1. Application Form Statement of Purpose Summary of Master’s Thesis, Capstone Project, or Research Conducted in Master Program (200 - 300 words) Research Proposal (300 - 500 words)
  2. Two or more Letters of Recommendation (in Japanese or English)
  3. Official Academic Transcript
  4. Certificate of Completion / Graduation of past degrees
  5. Proof of English Proficiency (Optional for 2021 Admissions)

    Taken within 3years from the date of filing
    Waiver for graduates of English-based programs

  • Please see the Admission Guide for details.

Application Fee

40,000 JPY

Admission Guide and Forms

 Admission Guide
(2021 Admissions)

English / Japanese
Application Form English / Japanese
Letter of Recommendation
(in English or Japanese)
English / Japanese
Examination Ticket English and Japanese
Proof of Application Fee Payment English and Japanese